Is it technically summer yet? If not does that mean it’s still going to get hotter?

People seem to ask me one of two questions lately:
How’s Michelle?
How’s the car?

We spoke a little bit about the car last time, so let’s give Michelle some spot light. While the car story gets more complicated to explain with every passing day, I’m delighted when people ask about Michelle. Delighted because she’s awesome. Like really awesome. I’m not sure if we just haven’t reached the ’emergency trips to dairy queen’ or ‘put pickles on everything!’ phase yet, but so far so good. I obviously can’t speak for her, but at least I can broadcast out to the world how great she makes this experience for me. The summer heat is going to be a challenge for us, but I’m not opposed to working on my own #dadbod in the name of ice cream and a happy mama.

Speaking of happy mamas, we took a trip “down the shore” for KFong’s birthday barbeque!

DSC_7883 DSC_7908 DSC_7918 DSC_7954 DSC_7964 DSC_7973

The blind starburst taste test challenge!

DSC_7978 DSC_7981 DSC_7982 DSC_7986

DSC_7992

DSC_8000

DSC_8004

