About this time last month you would have found me somewhat frantically scrambling to acquire a Hepatitis B vaccination and any type of healthcare professional to sew up the hole in my arm. Now normally the risks of blood born pathogens and flesh eating bacteria present me with only a minimal risk of infection, but also about this time last month Michelle and I (along with my mom, dad, and brother) went to China. Yup, that China.
While the pollution is certainly present, it’s really not that bad. And if you look through the smog you can witness a truly amazing story of a people right smack in the middle of it’s own industrial and cultural revolution. Anyway, here are the pictures:

Breakfast each morning was a life saver.

Chinese toilets have a noticeably different style:

I paid 5RMB ($0.80) so Michelle could ring this bell. She slammed it as hard as she could and scared the shit out of all the nearby Chinese people.

Then we did some T’ai Chi.

This is Tiananmen Square.

It’s considered a great honor in China to be the person who gets to eat the fish eyes.

I tried to share the honor with Michelle.

This is at the site of the Terra Cotta Soldiers:

Our last day in China was spent climbing The Great Wall. It took 2 hours to get to the top!

Lucky Buddha!

You can see the rest of the photos here on my dad’s Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102339844748442789507/posts

I should also have videos and timelapses finished whenever my computer makes it to 2012.

